ASO Live - On Demand

ASO Live - On Demand

4 Seasons

Enjoy your favorite Annapolis Symphony moments anytime and anywhere, on-demand.

Subscribe Share
ASO Live - On Demand
  • ASO Live! Copland Clarinet Concerto (Full Concert)

    Episode 1

  • Edvard Grieg "Holberg Suite, Op. 40"

    Episode 2

    Annapolis Symphony Orchestra
    José-Luis Novo, conductor

    I. Praeludium (Allegro vivace)
    II. Sarabande (Andante)
    III. Gavotte (Allegretto)
    IV. Air (Andante religioso)
    V. Rigaudon (Allegro con brio)

  • Samuel Coleridge-Taylor "Novellette No. 1, Op. 52/1"

    Episode 3

    Annapolis Symphony Orchestra
    José-Luis Novo, conductor

    Samuel Coleridge-Taylor was an English composer, the illegitimate son of a British mother and a father who was a doctor and a native of Sierra Leone. Coleridge-Taylor had a meteoric career, cut short by pneumonia. He entered the Royal Colleg...

  • Coleridge-Taylor Perkinson "Grass: Poem for Piano, Strings and Percussion"

    Episode 4

    Coleridge-Taylor Perkinson was a versatile African-American musician – composer, conductor, pianist and drummer – familiar both in jazz, pop and classical music. He came from an artistic family and his mother named him after the African-British composer Samuel Coleridge Taylor.

    Perkinson studied...

  • Aaron Copland "Clarinet Concerto"

    Episode 5

    Annapolis Symphony Orchestra
    José-Luis Novo, conductor
    Robert DiLutis, clarinet

    Clarinetist Benny Goodman, the “King of Swing”, had wide-ranging musical interests and wanted to secure a place in classical music as well. He commissioned a number of well-known composers to write for him, including...

  • Beethoven "Symphony No. 9 in D Minor Op. 125" (ASO RePlay)

    Episode 6

    Originally Performed: March 1, 2019